Overall, the PSAT was harder than I expected.  Had it not been for my trusty bottle of iced tea, I probably would have nodded off.

Most of us sophomores unanimously agreed that the math portion of the test was the hardest and that the reading and language portion was relatively easier.  I, personally, expected the math portion to go by fairly quickly, especially since math is my favorite subject.  But, despite the fact that half of the match was to be done with a calculator, I found myself struggling to complete the problems in the limited time frame.

While the readings from the reading portion were stories that were fairly interesting, I found myself whisking through the section with nearly ten minutes left to review my answers.

Taking the test itself was a lot less nerve-wracking than I thought it would be, though, and I’m grateful for that.