As you probably know, the Sophomores are required to take the PSATs every year. I, a Sophomore, have to say that I wish I prepared more for them, but at the same time, I was not as disappointed about my score as I had prepared myself to be.

The math was a lot harder than I expected.  The test included some word problems, which are my least favorite form of math.  While all of the problems had multiple choice answers, I found myself guessing on some of the problems, but I’m aware that guessing is better than not putting an answer at all.

Sophomore Emma Schell thinks that the tests were “not too easy, not too hard”, which is what she was expecting. When asked about the scoring system, she said that “I like how they show you what areas you’re good at and what areas you need to work on. I also like how they show you percents to see how you did compared to others who took the test this year, I found this helpful because it let me see where my scores stood overall”.

Sophomore Lucia Snyderman thinks that now that we have taken the test and received our scores, “we have an idea of basically how much we know and how much Ellis has prepared us”.